Moving to Daybreak

I can’t do it. I can’t just go to sleep tonight pretending that today, that these two days, didn’t change me. They did. Not to say that everything’s different than it was or that my life is fundamentally altered. No, the structure is the same, even with the housing in transition and classes ending and new schedules starting. But what’s different is a new connection was forged.

So what does that mean, in the long-run? Is there even a long-run? Or just a short-run? Some lesson to be learned and then there’ll be some kind of break, a break up, a breakdown? Does the word “casual” ever actually apply to someone like me, who overthinks and analyzes everything? Who feels these connections as if they’re physical, shimmering silver cords of attraction, and feels their decay and demise even more?

I don’t know any of these answers. But what I do know is that it’s through our connections that we are blessed to grow. A new one is a beautiful thing, and needs to be marked, honored. So I changed over to Daybreak…what this new day will bring, I have no idea. But it’s good to feel the sun again.

Leave a Reply

